Tuesday, August 21, 2007

Black Swans - new things ahead

Some news from CMJ about Columbus' The Black Swans upcoming plans:

The Black Swans Announce A 'Change!'
2007-08-10 11:37:15.420,
Story by: Kensey Potter
The Black Swans have announced a November 6 release date for their third full-length album, Change! (La Société Expéditionnaire). To fund the the completion of the album, which was recorded and mixed in two of the bandmembers' homes and mastered in Sony Studios by Rob LoVerde (Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan), dedicated frontman Jerry DeCicca completed a three-month stint as an afternoon strip-club DJ. In addition to the album info, the Swans have also confirmed a few upcoming shows in their hometown of Columbus, Ohio and in Brooklyn, New York. Hey DeCicca—we hear there's some strip clubs in Brooklyn too... you know, if you're in need of some extra cash.

Tracklist For Change!:
01. New Face
02. Hope Island
03. Coats
04. Only be With You
05. Shake
06. Purple Heart
07. Fruitless Ways
08. Blue Moon #9
09. 3 Broken Words
10. Slide on Down
11. Change
12. 3 Chord Song

Tour Dates For The Black Swans:
08/11 - Columbus, OH - Surly Girl
08/31 - Columbus, OH - Carabar
10/17 - Brooklyn, NY - Union Pool*
*La Société Expéditionnaire CMJ Showcase


No comments: